Did you Know?
A listing should only be canceled if the listing agreement between the seller and the listing broker has been canceled and terminated. Additionally, a new listing should only be entered into the MLS if a new listing agreement has been signed [Rule 1.17].
Within three (3) business days, please do the following:
- Send the MLS documentation for the cancellation of the Original Listing, such as a copy of your “UAR Cancellation and Termination of Exclusive Right to Sell Listing Agreement” or other cancellation agreement.
- Send the MLS a copy of your new listing agreement for the Duplicate Listing.
Please note, failure to take action may result in the assessment of a violation and/or fine per the MLS Fine Policy.